Tactile tensile roof shines

Check out the other South African World Cup Stadia. I think South Africa should be proud to have built some world class grounds. I was unsure about the NMB stadium in Port Elizabeth, the roof just never seemed to do it for me. However it seems to come to life when the stadium is occupied, some of the images of the ground are stunning. Our office were privileged to be one of the co-ordinating architects working on the project which was the first one complete.

    • Sophie Hobbs
    • July 2nd, 2010

    I’ve always loved this one. I think this and Cape Town are my favourites. I hope the rugby bosses get their acts together and we can go and watch the Boks play in some of these venues in future.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

